NSRMTA Council for 2017/18

President: Paula Rockwell
Vice-President:Karen Turpin
Past-President: Dr. Lorna Wanzel

Registrar: Dr. Lorna Wanzel (acting)
Recording Secretary: Daryl Chaddock
Corresponding Secretary: Megan Wynn(ex-officio)
Treasurer: Julie Post (ex-officio)

Council Members
Jennifer King
Michal King
Catherine Little
Heather Pineo Regan

His Honour Brigadier-General
The Honourable J.J. Grant, CMM, ONS, CD (Ret’d),
Lieutenant-Governor of Nova Scotia

President’s Welcome

lornathumbnailWelcome to our NSRMTA website. If you are a qualified music teacher and not yet a member, we would invite you to join our growing membership. We are here to serve you. The NSRMTA provides leadership in all areas of music education across Nova Scotia. Please take the time to check out all the fine opportunities and programmes we offer our members, their students and our community partners.

In addition to all the things you see offered on this website, the NSRMTA is also a member of the Canadian Federation of Music Teachers’ Associations… (read more!)

Chapter Information

Dartmouth Chapter President
Lana Damaskin & Kathy Andrew

Halifax Chapter President
Megan Wynn

Valley Chapter President
Marilyn Manzer

Other Contacts

Canada Music Week Coordinator
Diana Torbert

Music Writing Competition Convenor
Skippy Mardon

Atlantic Young Artist Representative
Lynn Johnson, NBRMTA (competitions@nbrmta.com)

National Essay Competition Contact
Julie Post

NS Kiwanis Music Festival Representative
Patricia Bryson